Online Open to PFC and CFC members

Supporting Non-Qualified Donees

14 March 2024 / Registration Open

Who? Audience

This session is available to foundations within the PFC & CFC networks.

What? | Program

Foundations are seeking opportunities to make a difference by supporting entities that do not fall within the definition of qualified donees.  This session led by Miller Thomson LLP will provide insights and practical administrative guidance for foundations on recent changes to the Income Tax Act on qualifying disbursements and updates to the CRA’s administrative guidelines on making qualifying disbursements to non-qualified donees.

In this session, you will:

  • Assess the legal and regulatory considerations associated with funding non-qualified donees, including the new anti-directed giving rules.
  • Develop skills in conducting thorough due diligence when considering funding non qualified donees.
  • Discuss the importance of reviewing your charitable purposes to determine if they permit grants to non-qualified donees and receive guidance onprovide practical considerations on expanding purposes where necessary.

When?

March 14, 2024 @ 2 PM AT | 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

Where?

Online by videoconference

How? | Registration

Please register here.

Register Now