Board and staff

Our Board is made up of members elected from across our network.

2021-2022 Board

Board Chair

Patty Faith
Director, Brand and Communications, Medavie Health Foundation, Halifax

Secretary-Treasurer

Amanda Mayer
Program Director & COO, Lawson Foundation, Toronto

Director

Anil Patel
Senior Advisor, Digital Strategy & Platform Architecture, Community Foundations of Canada

Director

Rachel Renaud
President, Roasters Foundation, Montréal

Director

Adwoa K. Buahene,
Chief Executive Officer, Toronto Region Immigrant Employment Council (TRIEC), Toronto

Director

Justin Wiebe
Program Partner, Mastercard Foundation, Toronto

Director

Simon Mallett
Executive Director, Rozsa Foundation, Calgary

Director

Colette Murphy
Executive Director, Atkinson Foundation, Toronto

Director

Djaka Blais-Amare
Director of Grants and Racial Equity Strategy, Calgary Foundation, Calgary

Director

Jean-Marc Chouinard
President, Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation, Montréal

Director

Ina Gutium
Vice-President, Talent & Corporate Services, Ontario Trillium Foundation, Toronto

Director

Elana Ludman
Vice President, Youth Mental Health, Graham Boeckh Foundation, Montréal

Director

Cameron Miller
Senior Director, Citizenship Governance & Operations for Corporate Citizenship, RBC Foundation, Toronto

Director

MJ Sinha     
Board Member, Helderleigh Foundation, Toronto

Staff

Jean-Marc Mangin

President & CEO
president@pfc.ca

Jean-Marc Mangin is President of Philanthropic Foundations Canada (PFC), a national network of family, independent and corporate grantmakers in Canada which includes many of the largest private charitable foundations in the country. Prior to PFC, Jean-Marc Mangin led a renewal process of the Federation for the Humanities and Social Sciences, the largest national organization of Canadian researchers and scholars as its Executive Director from 2010-2016. For more than 15 years prior to that, Mr. Mangin served with the UN, NGOs and the Canadian Government in responding to humanitarian disasters across the globe. In 2006 Mr. Mangin became the Executive Director of CUSO and led a merger with VSO-Canada. He was the first Executive Director of the Global Call for Climate Action, a cross sector civil society initiative bringing together over 350 international organizations and networks in support of transformational change and rapid action to avoid the worst impacts of climate change. Mr. Mangin has lived for nearly 10 years in Asia and Africa. Born in Manitoba, raised in Quebec, educated in BC and Ontario, Jean-Marc Mangin holds a M.A. in Political Sciences and Environmental Studies from the University of Toronto.

Désirée McGraw

Special Advisor to the President & CEO
dmcgraw@pfc.ca

Liza Goulet

Liza Goulet

Director, Member Services and Research
lgoulet@pfc.ca

Inès Chaâlala

Director, Learning and Partnerships
ichaalala@pfc.ca

 Sara Krynitzki

Director, Policy and Communications
skrynitzki@pfc.ca

Lindsay Aouled Ezzine

Communications Manager
laouledezzine@pfc.ca

Neeki Motabar

Coordinator, Research and Member Services
nmotabar@pfc.ca

Erika Miller

Executive Coordinator
emiller@pfc.ca

Kubilay Ogutcu

Coordinator, Learning and Partnerships
kogutcu@pfc.ca

Alexander Gowriluk

Public Policy Consultant
agowriluk@pfc.ca

Nicolina Kamany

Communications and Learning Consultant
nkamany@pfc.ca

Katherine Chamandy

Research Consultant
kchamandy@pfc.ca